Follow

Account Creation/Delection and Security

  • How do I sign up?
  • How do I reset my password?
  • Can I delete my account and personal data?
  • What about data security and data privacy on MyLife?
  • How do I change my privacy settings?

How do I sign up?

The sign-up process is identical on the mobile app and the website.

On the mobile app you will be guided directly to the sign-up process. On the web version users can click on the “Sign Up” button to start the process.

 

How do I reset my password?

If you forget your password, click on the “Forgot Your Password?” link on the login page, either on the mobile app or on the website, and follow the steps below:

  1. You will be redirected to a web page where you will be asked to enter the email address you used to sign up for MyLife.
  2. MyLife will send you an email, including a link to tap/click on. Please make sure to check your spam folder for this email if you don’t see it in your Inbox.
  3. You will be redirected to a web page where you can set a new password and confirm it by tapping/clicking on the “Reset Password” button.

You will have to return to the login page and log in with your email address and your new password to access the MyLife platform again.

 

Can I delete my account and personal data?

Yes, you can delete your account by following these steps:

  • On the mobile app: Me -> Settings -> Terms & Privacy -> Membership -> Scroll down and click on “Delete Your Account”.
  • On the web site: Settings -> Scroll down and click on “Delete Account”.

You will need to enter your password to confirm the deletion of your account. Once confirmed, your account will be deactivated immediately and your data will no longer be visible.

MyLife will keep your data for 30 days in case you change your mind and would like to reactivate your account. After 30 days, your data will be permanently deleted.

 

What about data security and data privacy on MyLife?

We take our data protection commitments very seriously. Our aim at all times is to keep your data safe and secure.

We will process your information fairly and only ever use it for the purpose it was given. The personal data you share through MyLife will not be used to affect the price of your insurance plans.

You can delete your MyLife account at any time, and we will delete the personal and health related data that you shared with us through the app after 30 days.

Data Privacy:

Once you create your account on MyLife, you can control what data you wish to share, and what data to keep private. Please be aware that all registered users of MyLife are displayed with their name and their profile picture (if they have chosen to add one.)

For all other data points, you control and decide what data is to be accessible to others. You can change the privacy settings of your account at any time and thereby determine who will be able to see what data.

The only types of data that can be shared are the following: Health Score, workouts and earned achievements.

Sensitive personal data such as your weight, age or blood pressure, etc. is not accessible to other users.

The following types of sharing options are available:

  • Public: All users registered on MyLife will be able to see the data described above.
  • Groups: If you are member of a group, all group members (whether they are friends or not) will be able to see the data described above.
  • Friends: Your friends will be able to see the data described above.
  • None: Only you will be able to see the data described above.

If you’d like to learn more about how and why we use your personal data, you can read our Privacy Notice.

How do I change my privacy settings?

The only types of data that may be shared are the following: Health Score, workouts and earned achievements. Sensitive personal data such as your weight, age or blood pressure, etc. is not accessible to other users.

The following types of sharing options are available:

  • Public: All users registered on MyLife will be able to see the data described above.
  • Groups: If you are member of a group, all group members (whether they are friends or not), will be able to see the data described above.
  • Friends: Your friends will be able to see the data described above.

 

  • None: Only you will be able to see the data described above.

You can change your privacy settings on the mobile app or on the website.

  • On the mobile app: Tap on “Me”, then on the gear icon in the upper right corner to access Settings. Select “Platform Settings”, then “Privacy and Security Settings” to change your privacy settings.
  • On the website: Click on the gear icon in the upper right corner to access Settings. Select “Privacy Settings” to change your privacy settings.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.